The Maldives

Who can travel to The Maldives?

The Maldives is accepting all travellers.

What do I need to enter The Maldives?

All tourists are required to hold a negative PCR test for COVID-19 conducted 96 hours prior the scheduled time of departure.

All tourists are required to submit an online Health Declaration Form within 24 hours prior to departure through the IMUGA portal.

Quarantine upon arrival is not required. The local Health Protection Agency should be informed is a passenger has a cough or shortness of breath.

All tourists must undergo thermal screening at the arrival terminal.

All tourists should follow health guidelines including wearing masks, sanitising hands and maintaining physical distance.

All tourists are encouraged to install the Contact Tracing app “TraceEkee.


The Bahamas

Who can travel to The Bahamas?

The Bahamas reopened to all tourists last year and is currently one of the most accessible international destinations amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

What do I need to enter The Bahamas?

You will need to present a negative COVID-19 test certificate that is less than 5 days old, as well as a health visa application for international travel and a health card application for domestic travel. You will be required to take a rapid COVID-19 Antigen test if staying in The Bahamas for longer than 4 nights and 5 days. The rules are subject to change and may involve further testing and self-isolation depending on the length of stay and islands visited.



Who can travel to The USVIs?

The US Virgin Islands are open to international travellers, however a list of excluded countries remains in place including China, Iran, European Schengen area, United Kingdom, Republic of Ireland and Brazil. This has kept coronavirus cases to a minimum and the islands are easily accessible and a safe destination for American citizens.

What do I need to enter the USVIs?

Entry requirements for all eligible visitors includes the use of the USVI Travel Screening Portal to submit a COVID-19 test result prior to travel. COVID-19 test results will not be accepted via email. During your stay in the USVIs recommended social distancing measures should be adhered to.


The BVIs

Who can travel to The BVIs?

All countries are permitted given they can provide a certified negative COVID test.

What do I need to enter the BVIs?

All travellers will need approval prior to entry. This can be obtained through the online BVI Portal. A certified rt-PCR negative test within five days prior to arrival. All arriving passengers will be issued with and required to wear a tracking bracelet. Residents and visitors alike are required by law to wear a mask in public spaces and maintain physical distancing where possible

Arrival from the UK, Dominican Republic, South Africa and Brazil are subject to a quarantine period in an approved location for 14 day, with a negative test on day 7 allowing free movement within the territory.

All other arrivals are required to quarantine for four complete days on the vessel (day 1 starts the day after arrival), remaining in one of the approved mooring sites for the mandatory 4-day quarantine. Another RT-PCR test should be taken on Day 4.


France & Monaco

Who can travel to France & Monaco?

Arrival from European Union Member States, as well as Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino and Switzerland can all enter France with a negative PCR test and declaration of health. No self-isolation required.

Arrivals from Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea or the United Kingdom can enter France, but must comply with health regulations to enter France including negative PCR test and a sworn declaration of health. Currently visitors must self-isolate for seven days after arrival.

All other arrivals cannot enter France unless they have an exemption.

What do I need to enter France and Monaco?

All eligible travellers are required to hold a negative PCR test and a sworn declaration of health prior to travelling to France.



Who can travel to Italy?

All travellers arriving to Italy from EU countries are required to quarantine for 5 days upon arrival.

Travellers arriving from non-EU countries are only allowed to travel to Italy under exceptional circumstances and are required to quarantine for 14 days upon arrival.

These measures are in place until at least the 6th April 2021.

What do I need to enter Italy?

All persons eligible to travel to Italy are required to have a negative test taken no more that 72 hours before travel. Travellers must also complete a self-declaration form.



Who can travel to Spain?

Spain’s borders are open to EU and Schengen countries, however there are specific travel requirements depending on the country you are travelling from. UK travellers have been allowed entry since 30th March 2021.

For travellers outside the EU and Schengen area all non-essential travel is restricted until 30th April 2021.

What do I need to enter Spain?

Before travelling to Spain, all eligible travellers must have a negative COVID-19 test taken within 72 hours prior to arrival. No quarantine is required but an online Health Control Form must be completed declaring any known history of exposure to COVID-19 and giving contact details.



Who can travel to Croatia?

Travellers to Croatia are subject to different restrictions depending on where they are arriving from. Croatia follows the EU traffic light approach to travel where countries are measured on their current cases.

What do I need to enter Croatia?

All travellers arriving from countries classified as “Green” are allowed unhindered access to Croatian territories.

All travellers arriving from countries not classified as “Green” a negative PCR test not older than 48 hours is required. A test must also be taken upon arrival and passengers must self-isolate until the test results are received.

Travellers arriving from South Africa, Brazil and Zanzibar have further restrictions and in addition to holding a negative PCR test result taken within 48 hours prior to arrival, permitted travellers must also undergo a mandatory 14 day self-isolation period on arrival to Croatia. The isolation period can be reduced to 7 days if a subsequent PCR test confirms a negative result.



Who can travel to Turkey?

All travellers are allowed to travel to Turkey apart flights arriving directly from Brazil, Denmark, South Africa and United Kingdom have been suspended. All passengers arriving in Turkey who have been in Brazil, the UK, Denmark and South Africa in the last 10 days are subject to quarantine for 10 days upon arrival.

What do I need to enter Turkey?

  • All passengers travelling to Turkey must have proof of a negative PCR test undertaken within 72 hours prior to departure.
  • All arrivals into Turkey, except Turkish citizens or residence permit holders, must complete an online form within 72 hours of travel.
  • All arrivals into Turkey will be subject to a medical evaluation for symptoms of coronavirus, including temperature checks.

The PCR test application will continue until 14th April 2021.



Who can travel to Greece?

International travel restrictions are being extended until the 5th April 2021 and citizens of the UK, Australia, New Zealand, Switzerland, Israel, Russia, Thailand, the UAE and South Korea are exempt from the ban. Flights connecting with Turkey will remain suspended. U.S. citizens are not permitted to enter Greece and there is no projected date so far for when entry will be permitted.

What do I need to enter Greece?

All travellers entering Greece through any land border station, are obliged to present upon arrival a negative molecular test result (PCR) for COVID-19, performed up to 72 hours before their entry to Greece. All travellers arriving until 5th April 2021 are subject to a mandatory seven-day preventive quarantine.